burlap and cashmere

the fabric of my life

One January 5, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — burlapandcashmere @ 11:59 am

Give me one pure and holy passion

and give me one magnificent obsession,

Give me one glorious ambition for my life

To know and follow hard after you .

To know and follow hard after you,

To grow as your disciple in the truth

This world is empty pale and poor

Compared to knowing you my Lord

Lead me on and I will run after you

Lead me on and I will run after you.

One Pure and Holy Passion, by Mark Altrogge

I believe that in my life if I make Christ my focal point, then everything else will come into place at the right time.  Be it “resolutions” or whatever, if I simply focus in on His face, I will find the rest and resolve to conquer the stuff in my life.  This one truth I have carried with me always.  It has never left me disappointed.

 

One Response to “One”

  1. Kristen Alexis Says:

    One of my all time favorite worship songs. Thank you for being a woman who pursues jesus. I am so blessed to have you as my best friend. Love you miss you SO MUCH!


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.