burlap and cashmere

the fabric of my life

Things I would like to learn… November 2, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — burlapandcashmere @ 7:57 pm

1. Put up a flickr thingy in my sidebar…I can’t even figure out how to upload more than 1 pic at a time, sheesh.
2. I want to learn how to paint, draw sketch. Any arty thing really. It is so intriguing to me that someone can look at a blank canvas/paper/wall and just create a beautiful thing there.
3. I am in the process of learning how to change the look of my blog…just not a lot of time to do it..and it is time consuming!
4. How to “get it all done” in a day!
5. how to accept the fact that I am not superwoman and not be so hard on myself.
6. why the heck I thought that I would have something interesting to post for 30 days in a row!

 

4 Responses to “Things I would like to learn…”

  1. Southern Fried Mom Says:

    Thanks for the comment…I too, am just figuring out how to work this blog thing…I can now insert links, and have put together a blogroll, all by trial and error. I prefer to learn with someone who has already done it sitting there teaching me, though. I’ll be checking in througout the month…good luck on NaBloPoMo!

  2. Belmondo Says:

    I haven’t done this, but have a look at this page: http://www.lifehacker.com/software/flickr/how-to-embed-flickr-slideshows-210683.php.

    It should tell you how to get the Flickr thing going.

  3. Susan Says:

    Try this link: http://www.flickr.com/badge_new.gne

    It’s hard to find on flickr, but once you get to that page, it’s no problem.

    Good luck,

  4. Wendy Says:

    If you download the Flickr Uploadr you can drag as many photos as you want and upload them all at once. It should be on your home page at Flickr.com.


Leave a Reply

