burlap and cashmere

the fabric of my life

Spring Cleaning February 16, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — burlapandcashmere @ 9:10 pm

Alright, so I know that it is definitely not spring yet (I just have to look at the 3 feet of snow outside to remind me) BUT I decided that it was time for a few changes around the blog. What do you think? My house as been getting a good overhaul, too. I have also been organizing drawers and “clutter spots” in my house and changing furniture around. I will post pics of the progress later.
In other news, Troy has been in Las Vegas for the past week taking training courses for his job. This will be the last batch of courses!!! Now he has a broader range of qualifications, which means more job options. He will be starting a job this Monday, working 12 hours a day for 6 days! This means, we can get caught up financially and we won’t have to be in each others hair all day long!
My girlfriends and I are planning a trip for sometime this year. We are all turning 30 this year and we want to take a relaxing and memorable vacation to celebrate. I need some suggestions, so let me have ’em.
What have you been up to?

 

Leave a Reply

