burlap and cashmere

the fabric of my life

There is no one like our God. April 19, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — burlapandcashmere @ 10:09 am

Lately, I have been in thinking mode.  When I am in this frame of mind, I don’t have much to say, but much is on my heart.  I like to go over things and pray and talk with God about things long before I talk or write about them.  It keeps me grounded and keeps the extra voices quieter for a time.   Today, I finally feel like I am at a place where the steps that I am taking are actually getting me somewhere besides in a circle.  I feel like I am getting a hold of the emotional turmoil that has been my normal for the last almost 5 years.

Looking back at the last season of my life, I can hardly believe that those things actually happened to me and Troy.  I have felt detached and distant from it all because I haven’t been able to handle the realness of it.  And I have been hiding in Gods lap. I believe that He has allowed me this season of “partial reality” because He of course, knows me best.  There have been times when I have had no choice but to deal with the situation at hand, but never have I been away from His shadow.  I have felt like a wounded animal who would lash out at  anything that tried to invade her safe space.  I think that is where this anger that has rose up so often recently is from.  I was so wounded that I would lash out instead of remember that God is my protection and safety.

Tuesday night, after prayer at H.U.B.  I realized that I didn’t need to be angry. I just needed to trust Him. Trust His love, faithfulness, and His ability to take care of me and my family.  Every last detail.    I suppose that is why I have been saying constantly “I trust you, Lord” That has become my mainstay, my reminder of what I truly need.

 

2 Responses to “There is no one like our God.”

  1. Kristenanne Says:

    And what a better place to be…under the protection of a KING who can smite anything. Amazing…I love you!

  2. Jamie Says:

    Great post. I have anger issues. I feel like by now, they should be done….hope.


Leave a Reply

