burlap and cashmere

the fabric of my life

Scattered, yet connected September 27, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — burlapandcashmere @ 10:21 am

“if I believe in God, in a Being who made me, and fashioned me, and knows my wants and capacities and necessities, because He gave them to me, and who is perfectly good and loving, righteous and perfectly wise and powerful, whatever my circumstances, inward or outward may be, however thick the darkness that encompasses me, I yet can trust, yea, be assured, that all will be well, that He can draw light out of darkness and make crooked things straight.”   ~THOMAS ERSKINE~

We are approaching my most favorite month.  No, not just because it has my birthday in it. It is AUTUMN! It has the most beautiful colors, the best lighting of the year and apples! pumpkins! cider doughnuts! bonfires! hayrides! YAY!

October 15th is Pregnancy and Infant Loss Awareness Day!   I will burn a candle all day, everyday in rememberance of our two precious babies,  Brennan Henry and our first child, lost to miscarriage.   So many women are affected by this “silent grief”. If you know someone who has lost a child through miscarriage, stillbirth or any other way, love them, support them and help them to remember their child. Ask them how.

October is also Breast Cancer Awareness  month.  Support the cause–I am sure that almost all of you have been touched through a friend or relative by this disease.  Help find a cure!  This is near and dear to my heart because a very special lady who is my second mom was diagnosed last year, fought hard and just had a free and clear report from the docs!!! Praise God!

October 20th I will turn 30. YIKES!

P.S. Neener-neener Kristen. You are 30 first!

 

3 Responses to “Scattered, yet connected”

  1. Katie Says:

    Ok..ok… so not fair! Kristen’s like 30, um, wait isn’t 2nd to last? Fire Starters by age in order… Steph, Robyn, Katelyn, KRISTEN, Valerie.

    I’m just sayin.

    I love you.
    Kates

  2. Liz Says:

    Sooo Even though im a bad sister and didnt call on ur birthday i did think of you most ofthe day, but in my defense i have a very new baby that requires my undevided attention a 2 year old with lots of attituide and a husband who cant seem to do anything for himself these days!! lol so HAPPY BIRTHDAY my dear sweet sister I love you soo much! You have been the person i could go to most in life with most anything and I thank you for that!! You are amazing

  3. Jamie Says:

    hey! was reading your old blog and we have some of the same pet peeves, weird huh?


Leave a Reply

