burlap and cashmere

the fabric of my life

Crazy Eights Meme November 14, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — burlapandcashmere @ 11:50 am

I saw this over at Managing the Motherload and thought it would be fun.

8 Things I am passionate about:

1. God

2. My husband

3. My kids

4. Learning how to become the person God created me to be

5. Reading

6. Learning about becoming a birthing doula

7. Learning how to manage my household in a better, faster and more organized way

8. Raising my children to know that they are loved unconditionally

8 Things I want to do before I die:

1. Learn to live each moment as if it were my last

2. Take a trip to Ireland, Africa, Italy, France, and Hawaii

3. Get debt free and stay that way

4. See my grandchildren

5. See all my friends and family happy, healthy and fulfilled

6. Learn another language and speak it fluently

7. Go on another mission trip

8. LIVE

8 things I say often:

1. I love you

2. Good grief

3. God, help me!

4. I swear too much (trying to change that)

5. Excuse me? How do we ask politely?

6. Not right now

7. Thank you Lord

8. I can’t understand you when you whine/ have food in your mouth

8 books I have read recently or am currently reading:

1. My Sisters Keeper by Jodi Picoult

2. Vanishing Acts by Jodi Picoult

3. Fall on Your Knees by Ann-Marie MacDonald

4. The Way the Crow Flies by Ann-Marie MacDonald

5. The Poisonwood Bible by Barbara Kingsolver

6. Prodigal Summer by Barbara Kingsolver

7. The Midwifes Tale by Gretchen Moran Laskas

8. (reading now) The Doula Book by Klaus, Kennell, and Klaus

8 songs I could listen to over and over:

1. Godspeed by Dixie Chicks

2. Anything by Indigo Girls (absolute fave is “Love will come to You”)

3. Anything by Fernando Ortega

4. Two sets of Jones’ by Big Tent Revival

5. Ain’t no Mountain High Enough by Marvin Gaye

6. Lullaby by Dixie Chicks

7. Anything by Sherri Keller or Carolyn Stegeman

8. Stand by Rascal Flatts

8 things that attract me to my bestfriends:

1. Having someone just “get” me

2. unconditional love

3. knowing that no matter what changes you go through in life, someone will always be there to cry, laugh, yell, or celebrate with

4. sharing the deepest places of your heart

5. knowing that they love you enough to point out the bad stuff and help you change it

6. phone calls at 3 am just to talk

7. hugs that melt away the world

8. giggles

8 people who should do this meme:

If you have read this, do it and link back here!!

 

Leave a Reply

