burlap and cashmere

the fabric of my life

measuring in love… August 21, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — burlapandcashmere @ 6:43 pm

All kinds of new things happening in the vinson household-

Troy has been on the road weekly. Just a few hours away, but too far to be home every night. Life is hard to adjust to with Daddy coming and going all the time. But the kids are resilient and we will learn through this. We are also approaching our 9th wedding anniversary. “I know we’ve come so far, but we’ve got so far to go” I think this line perfectly describes us right now! (kudos to whomever can name the movie/musical that line came from!)

Aidan has began 1st Grade! It is all day school for him now and he is TIRED when he gets home. He gets to ride the school bus this year too (yes, I am reluctantly letting him). His 2 front teeth have recently fell out and he talks with a cute little lisp! He has told us he wants to do soccer again, too, so we may have found something he loves! He is also reading very well now-I love to hear him read aloud. I hope books become as important to him as they are to me.

Cayle-Hannah will turn 5 in just a couple of weeks! She has requested a “garden tea party” for her first big birthday celebration. (In our family the first big friend party is when you turn 5. before that it’s just family) She has invited three little friends and I am trying to come up with a simple but elegant birthday party. She is also excited to start preschool!

Evan is completely potty trained during the day now. Hallelujah, no more diapers!!! He is a little man with a BIG personality. He has recently become obsessed with frogs and turtles, constantly pretending to be one of the two. He is a very passionate 3 year old, in the best and worst of ways!

I am looking forward to the cool, crisp days of fall. I can’t wait to have some bonfires and apple cider and decorate with pumpkins and corn stalks. I am already thinking ahead to sweaters and jeans!
I will hopefully save enough to begin my doula course sometime this fall.

Much Love

 

Leave a Reply

